AEONS (INFINITY IS A VERY LONG TIME)

Recently I’ve been working on developing a moniker to sign off on all my personal projects. Particularly those relating to subversive urban art where it might be slightly less advantageous to sign my own name. If you know what I mean. Something memorable and something personal. Something that means something to me but that sounds intriguing to other people. I’ve been playing around with one particular example for the past couple of years and I think its more than likely to stay on as the reigning champ in the quest for my visual identity. I’ve always been really fascinated by the concept of infinity. Of endlessness. I love how impossible it is and yet also inevitable. Infinity is found in mathematics, in philosophy, in great literature and I am just so intrigued by it. Plus it sounds cool.

AEONS

/ˈiːən/

1. an indefinite and very long period of time.

Below are some visual ideas I’ve worked on over the past year or so, some I have turned into public works, some not. Hope you like them!

aeons 1 love heart working copy 2 aeons 3 slueth copy

Leave a comment